100 Years of Scouting in MBSKL


This meeting is over and the minutes are available here

My Brother Scouts in 10th KL,

2015 will mark 100 years of scouting in MBSKL, the first patrol/troop was established in MBS in 1915.

There are plans to mark this milestone. Your Group Council is calling for an initial launch for organisation of events in 2015.

Place: Kwai Choong Den in MBSKL
Date: 5th September 2014, Friday
Time: 7.00 pm

The meeting is over and the minutes are available here

Dinner will be prepared by current Quartermaster Chia Bing Jetf and his gang. Expect simple camp style food.

Please bring along any memorabilia or photographs of your scouting days. We will copy and return immediately

We will discuss the following matters:

  • An exhibition of 100 years scouting in MBSKL
  • The publication of a coffee table book
  • A centenary dinner
  • A campfire and/or gang show
  • A centenary camp
  • Any other event to be discussed

Please indicate your attendance with the contact form below or
by email to tenthkl _at_ gmail dot com (please reconstruct email address).

A text message to those on our mobile list will be sent out on 28-08-2014

Yours in Scouting
Wan Heng Yuen

Attendees so far (02-09-2014)

  1. Wan Heng Yuen
  2. Choo Yew Kuen
  3. Gary Lee
  4. Koon Teck Seng
  5. Choo Choon Ming
  6. Kwan Nam Sung
  7. Chooi Fuat Wai
  8. Tan Seng Chim
  9. Richard Kong
  10. Oscar Loong
  11. Cheong Kah Foo
  12. Teng Siew Hong
  13. Tan Seng Chim
  14. Mak Aik Lam
  15. Benedict Au
  16. Ho Chee Wah + 20
  17. Yip Wei Shaun
  18. Boey Jin Wern
  19. Lim Jun Kit
  20. Lee Zi Sheng
  21. Ivan Ong
  22. Kah Loong Sang
  23. Lee Voon Keong
  24. Law Chuan Seng
  25. Jimmy Lim
  26. Eddie Wong
  27. Lee Yoke Meng
  28. Yeo Eng Kang
  29. Leon Woon Ir Vin
  30. Wong Kuan Jhun
  31. Leong Seng Poh
  32. Derek Goh
  33. Patrick Foo
  34. Johnny Woo
  35. Chu Tham Sang
  36. Habli Wong
  37. David Lim
  38. Lee Yew Kin
  39. Tay Ah Lek
  40. Frank Liew
  41. Chandran Perumal
  42. Chan Mei Fui
  43. Ho Chow Kein
  44. Hooi Weng Cheong
  45. Wan Yoon Weng, Michael
  46. Low Kong Ming
  47. Au Peng Wah